Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Raveonettes New Remix EP Release

Following the success of this year's album Lust Lust Lust, The Raveonettes announce plans to release a series of digital only EPs on Vice Music. The group is dropping a series of four short form releases over the course of the next three months, leading off with a free remix EP today. Though known primarily for their signature blend of lush melodies and over-the-top guitar noise, the EPs show off new creative angles of the group. Following today's remix EP will be Sometimes They Drop By on September 23. Two more EPs will follow on October 21 and November 25, the first further twisting the familiar Raveonettes' sound, and the last being an EP of Christmas songs. Today's free Remixed EP centers around three standout tracks from Lust Lust Lust, presented in new versions. Hypnotic Japanese electro producer 80KIDZ, Alec Empire-conspirator Nic Endo, and Danish DJ Trentmøeller reconstruct these now familiar songs into new shapes.

Tracklisting for today's three song free remix EP:
1.Dead Sound (80KIDZ remix)
2.Aly, Walk With Me (Nic Endo remix)
3.Lust (Trentmøeller Remix)

Download here:

No comments: